Torrance Dodgeball Championships

BOOZEHOUNDS PLACE 2nd in Torrance’s 2nd season of WDS dodgeball, not bad for a team whose dodgeball debut in Manhattan went winless their whole first season.

I am so proud of my team!! For many of them, their first season of dodgeball was only last season and I have seen them develop into true dodgeballers and even my vets have adapted new skills and moves. A gal couldn’t ask for a better group to goof around with; whether it be making orange slice smile faces or our endless email chains. I am truly sad to see Torrance dodgeball be replaced with another gym… Torrance WDS, like so many greats, you were yet a flash in the pan and will not be soon forgotten.

In Other, yet related news… I’M BACK 10 somewhat functioning digits!! Yep got the splint off my finger today, so instead of shooting dodgeball this weekend, this gal is gonna be playin!!

Leave a Reply

