West LA Summer Championships: Congrats to Knights that say Ni

Wow what a season! Summer 2011 was my first West LA dodgeball season and let me tell you, it lived up to the hype; it was both competitive and a blast. Such fun people, both on and off the court. Below are the photos from the semi final and finals matches. A very special thank you my guest photographers Faith and Roni, who, thanks to them, I finally have photos of myself playing dodgeball, oh man, oh man!!

Congratulations to the Knights that say Ni for their overtime win over my very own Southside Regulators!! (And for anyone who is counting, that’s TWO championship over-time losses for your’s truly this season, not bitter, not bitter lol…)

Ok, I know it’s been a lot of dodgeball lately, but I promise Areal performance photos soon and photos from National Beach Cleanup day, an Otis College and Surfrider sponsored event (come join us!! click here for more info).

Also, I’m very excited about joining up with several talented photo and video folks to cover the Belles of the Ball dodgeball (yes, more dodgeball) tournament this weekend.

Live, Laugh, Play Dodgeball! – Allison

Leave a Reply

